Saturday 7/23 Denver – Don and Brett – Firehouse

I contacted my 2 cyberjammin (musician) friends that live near Denver in advance to find out if they were playing anywhere on the night of the 23rd.  Don’s band, Vivid Black was playing right in Denver at a place called The Firehouse Grill, maybe 30 minutes from the airport.  The airport is out in the middle of nowhere.  Brett’s band had a rare night off so Brett decided to drive an hour south to come and hang out with Don and myself.  So for the first night in Denver I made reservations with a hotel nearby to where Don’s band was playing in Denver.  I got my rental car and headed to my hotel to change clothes, freshen up and learn my way around so I could find it from the bar.  I was starving but figured I would eat at the bar.  I got to the bar and found Brett and Don outside while the band was taking a break.  It was great to see them both.  I had seen them both back in May when I was there before but they hadn’t seen each other in quite a while.  It was great to hang out and I love Vivid Black!  They’re a high energy, entertaining band.  I stayed till closing time.  The kitchen was closed so I was really hungry.  I said my goodbyes and headed back toward my hotel, grabbing Taco Bell on the way.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

