My Colorado Trip – July 2011

This blog is about my trip to Colorado from Saturday 7/23 to Monday 8/1.  I hope you find it interesting and fascinating!  I spent 8 days and drove 2000 miles through Colorado.  I had so much fun!  It was almost magical, in fact!  I got to see wild horses!  I hiked Hanging Lake!  I met so many nice people I swore I had an angel  with me.  

My Itinerary went something like this:

  • 7/23  Denver.  WeMet with my friends Brett and Don.  Went to see Don’s band playing at Firehouse Grill in Denver. 
  • 7/24  16th Str Mall, Red Rocks, Garden Of The Gods, Seven Falls. 
  • 7/25  Anasazi Cliff Dwellings, Pikes Peak, Prairies, Buena Vista. 
  • 7/26  Cottonwood Pass, Gunnison, Montrose, Ouray, Durango, Ashley
  • 7/27  Durango Downtown, Mesa Verde, Dove Creek, Telluride
  • 7/28  Telluride, Bridal Veil Falls, Norwood, Grand Junction
  • 7/29  DeBeque, Wayne, Rifle Falls
  • 7/30  Rifle Falls, Glenwood Springs, Hanging Lake
  • 7/31  Mt Evans, Evergreen, Jimmy
  • 8/01  Bonus day in Philadelphia with John

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Colorado Trip – July 2011

  1. malahob says:

    I really enoyed reading this blog! Makes me want to go to Colorado!

  2. Bindelstiff says:

    Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

